Sshhh!

It has been brought to my attention that maybe I divulge too much information on my blog & on Twitter.  I am guessing people are telling me that because of a few reasons.

1.) It could negatively affect future employment/professional opportunities if someone google searched me.

2.) I am telling things that cast me in an embarrassing and depressing light, which could make enemies I may have feel validated in their own lives.

3.) I could get stalkers, killers, kidnappers, etc.

4.) It is best to be private, because everyone needs a healthy amount of privacy.

Well, I don’t care about any of these reasons.  I don’t want a corporate job, and I never want to work for or with someone who would find this blog offensive.  That may lower my options, but I. don’t. care.

If my enemies find my life tragic, embarrassing, and gossip about it, then I am actually just doing some nice community service. Because I am giving them a confidence boost that they clearly need, if they are pathetic enough to believe their lives are any less fucked.

I may get a stalker, killer, or kidnapper, that would suck. But I could also get hit by a car, struck by lightening, poisoned by my in-laws, heart attack, stroke, cancer, etc.  But I am not going to stop going outside, riding in cars, eating food, eating bacon, or going sans sunscreen.

A healthy amount of privacy for me translates into alone time with my Husband, my kids, my friends (the ones that are left), and my dog and cat.  I don’t think I need to keep quiet about what is going on in my life, and keep it top secret, because all the people I know who do that are horrible, dreadful, lying, cheating bastards.  So I guess my blunt honesty can be owed to people like that, because I never want to be like them.

Besides, not a lot of people read this blog anyhow. : )

5 thoughts on “Sshhh!

    • Aww, that is so sweet. I am glad that you relate to what I write. Comments like these help me continue writing. I find myself losing interest in blogging when I feel like maybe I am not reaching anyone. So I am glad to hear that what I write does some good, and makes you feel normal. That is just awesome, and a huge compliment. : ) Thanks!

  1. I really enjoy reading your blog and admire how honest and open you are able to be. I have never been able to be so publicly open about my thoughts and feelings because I worry to much about being judged/ what people will think about me, so I think it’s awesome that you can do that. There hav been lots of things you have written that I have had similar thoughts or feelings about especially about pregnancy, breast feeding, and having small children. Plus, you are hilarious! So I say keep doing what your doing an fuck anyone who disagrees.

    • Thanks so much, Sarah!! I have to admit, I am not always quite so upfront in person, especially not in professional settings. The more I notice myself censoring myself, the more angsty I become. It’s a lot of fun to let loose and say it like it is on here. Thanks again!

  2. This reply also serves as a reaffirmation (I think I spelled it right… to lazy to check)to myself that a blog must always be maintained even if you are the only person reading it. Its certainly not going to gain in any way if neglected. Do it for yourself and then it wont become a chore or disappointment. I resently began looking for other people that enjoy writing humor about their life and began to follow here. I see skill in what you are doing. You make me laugh. Like a stand-up comedian you have to keep at it and in time you will perfect your talent for writing reality in a way that people can experience it the way that we do. Everywhere I look I see dead people… no wait… I see humor… Yea I see some wierd flip side to everything and have to chuckle. Why that is who knows but it is what it is. I’ve started writing about my liffe and found that it is what I do best. I’m not saying its good just that its what I do. I grew up in Texas and now live in Ohio. My ex-wife Facebooked me that she has moved to Texas…. after 8 years of me talking about how great it was to live there… guess she listened to me after all. Now I go around singing “All my ex’s live in Texas”. Anyway, glad I found your blog. Good luck

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

