Aw, Shucks

I got reading glasses for the first time in my life 2 years ago.  I only wore them when I was doing work online.  About a month ago, I went back to the eye doctor and he told me my eyes got way worse, and that I should wear my new glasses a lot.  So I have been, and Griffith, my son, has been fascinated with them.

He found a pair of 3-d glasses we had leftover from some movie we saw, and he has been wearing them all the time.  I love that he wants to be like me.  Because I am a narcissist.  Aren’t all parents, or why else would we want little mini-me’s?  It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy when he copies me or my Husband.  It is definitely the sweetest form of flattery, and I can’t get enough of it.  I feel star struck by him and my baby girl, so seeing them happy with me is like having your favorite band write a song for you, about you every day.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

